# Berkley MSBA School Building Committee Meeting June 14, 2021

## **AGENDA ITEM #1: CALL TO ORDER**

The MSBA School Building Committee Meeting was held at the Berkley Community School Library on Monday June 14, 2021. Superintendent Ryan called the meeting to order at 6:00 pm.

#### **Present**

Melissa Ryan

Tara Weber

Jilleen Solomon

Dean Larabee

Heather Martin-Sterling

Joseph Freitas

**Kate Simons** 

Barbara Miller

Michael McDonough

Timothy McCarthy

Jennifer Francisco

Sarah Cogar

# **AGENDA ITEM #2: NEW BUSINESS**

Ms. Weber called for nominations for Chairperson.

It was moved by Mr. Francisco and seconded by Ms. Solomon to nominate Tara Weber Chairperson

Vote Tara Weber Chairperson: Melissa Ryan - Aye

Jilleen Solomon - Aye Dean Larabee - Aye

Heather Martin-Sterling - Aye

Joseph Freitas - Aye Kate Simons - Aye Barbara Miller - Aye Michael McDonough - Aye

Timothy McCarthy - Aye Jennifer Francisco - Aye

Sarah Cogar - Aye

Ms. Weber called for nomination for Vice-Chairperson.

It was moved by Mr. Larabee and seconded by Ms. Solomon to nominate Barbara Miller Vice Chairperson.

Vote Barbara Miller Vice Chair: Melissa Ryan - Aye

Tara Weber - Aye Jilleen Solomon - Aye

Dean Larabee - Aye

Heather Martin-Sterling - Aye

Joseph Freitas - Aye Kate Simons - Aye

Michael McDonough - Aye Timothy McCarthy - Aye Jennifer Francisco - Aye

Sarah Cogar - Aye

Ms. Weber called for nomination for Secretary.

It was moved by Ms. Porter and seconded by Ms. Martin-Sterling to nominate Melissa Ryan Secretary.

Vote Melissa Ryan Secretary: Tara Weber - Aye

Jilleen Solomon - Aye Dean Larabee - Aye

Heather martin-Sterling - Aye

Joseph Freitas - Aye Kate Simons - Aye

Michael McDonough - Aye Timothy McCarthy - Aye Jennifer Francisco - Aye

Sarah Cogar - Aye Barbara Miller - Aye

Each member of the school building committee in attendance introduced themselves, including their role and experience.

Superintendent Ryan reviewed the timeline for the Feasibility Study provided by the MSBA.

The next meeting for the MSBA Building Committee will be in September.

## **AGENDA ITEM #3: ADJOURNMENT**

It was moved by Mr. Larabee and seconded by Heather Martin-Sterling and voted to adjourn at 6:00 pm.

Vote to adjourn: Tara Weber - Aye

Jilleen Solomon - Aye Dean Larabee - Aye

Heather martin-Sterling - Aye

Joseph Freitas - Aye Kate Simons - Aye Michael McDonough - Aye Timothy McCarthy - Aye Jennifer Francisco - Aye Sarah Cogar - Aye Barbara Miller - Aye Melissa Ryan - Aye

Respectfully submitted, Melissa Eakins-Ryan, Secretary