

TOWN OF BERKLEY

Board of Selectmen 1 North Main Street Berkley, Ma 02779

Selectmen@BerkleyMa.us

Phone: 508-824-6794 Fax: 508-822-4603

Annual Appointments

Animal Control Officer	Marc	Dorschied	Exp. 6/30/2023
Zoning Board of Appeals Alt	Marc	Oliveira	Exp. 6/30/2023
	- Antonio	Carmo	Exp. 6/30/2024
	Jeanne	Russo	Exp. 6/30/2023
Assistant Gas Inspector	Joel	Figueirido	Exp. 6/30/2023
Assistant Treasurer	Erin	Bettes	Exp. 6/30/2023
Building Commissioner and Zoning Officer	Joseph	Biszko	Exp. 6/30/2023
Building Commissioner, Assistant	John	Santos	Exp. 6/30/2023
Celebrations Committee	Diane	Ennis	Exp. 6/30/2023
	Andrea	Perry	Exp. 6/30/2023
Conservation Commission	Mark	Pettey, Jr.	Exp. 6/30/2024
	David	Patrick	Exp. 6/30/2023
Constable	lan	Daley	Exp. 6/30/2023
	Paul	Flint	Exp. 6/30/2023
	David	Smith	Exp. 6/30/2023
Cultural Arts Council	Carla	Lyman	Exp. 6/30/2025
	Loretta	Marshall	Exp. 6/30/2025
	Stephanie	Malloch	Exp. 6/30/2025

Ethics Committee Liaison	Heather	Almy	Exp. 6/30/2023
Fence Viewer	Joseph	Biszko	Exp. 6/30/2023
Gas Fitting Agent	Guy	Parenteau	Exp. 6/30/2023
Historical Commission	Erica	McGuire	Exp. 6/30/2023
SRPEDD Commissioner	Stacy	Royer	Exp. 6/30/2023
Taunton River Wild & Scenic Stewardship Council	Joseph	Callahan	Exp. 6/30/2023
Town Assessor	Gary	Hoitt	Exp. 6/30/2023
Town Counsel	Mead, Talerman & Costa		Exp. 6/30/2023
Town Counsel (Special)	Blatman, Bobrowski & Haverty		Exp. 6/30/2023
Trench Permitting Authority	Joseph	Biszko	Exp. 6/30/2023
Wire Inspector	George	Faria, Jr.	Exp. 6/30/2023



TOWN OF BERKLEY

Board of Selectmen 1 North Main Street Berkley, Ma 02779

Selectmen@BerkleyMa.us

Phone: 508-824-6794 Fax: 508-822-4603

Police Department Annual Appointments

* All Police Department Appointments listed below have a term expiring June 30, 2023, with the exception of the Police Chief.

Police Chief

Scott K. Labonte *Exp. 9/30/2022

Full-Time Detective Sergeant

Arthur Newhook Jr.

Full-Time Sergeant

David Bernard

Kevin Realini

Full-Time Officer

Daniel Meadows

Matthew Engstrom

Catherine Connolly

Matthew Melo

Gregory Haarala

Part-Time Officers

Jason Almeida

Michael Avilla

Matthew Bettencourt

Derick Freire

Raymond Venturini

Lawrence E. Newman

Ernest Chretien

Jonathan Rioux

Scott Raudonaitis

Berkley 911 Signal Operators

Jason Almeida

Michael Avilla

Matthew Bettencourt

Part-Time Public Safety Dispatcher

Jeanne Verrier

David Chretien